Assignment 1 Part 1

This is my favorite image out of the 100 photographs that I took. I like this picture because it is simple yet a lot can be done with it. I chose a teddy-bear as my object accidentally but it turned out to be an interesting object to shoot because of it’s shape, texture and the way shadows fall on it. I also like this picture because I can see a meaning in it.

Questions:

I like working the best with white on white secanarios because I felt like I benefited the most from it. It was easiest to see the difference the light makes on this scenario. I used +.5 or +1 EV stop when I shot in the daylight to remove blue. When shooting in the artificial light i tried to use same EV, however in some cases pictures turned out to be overexposed.

When shooting black on black I mostly used ISO 800 or 400, aperture value f/2.8. When editing I noticed that these photos had too much orange and yellow in them. I lingered between exposure value of 0 and +1.

For white on black I liked using -0.5 EV,and aperture value of 2.8. I mostly shot my white on black images in the artificial light. I tried to place my light source in different places but ir really didn’t make a big difference. I also used a tripod to avoid bluriness.

For black on white I initially used + or – .5 EV but it turned out the best to use zero because of the source of light that was comming down on the obecjt. Positive EV brightened my black on white pictures.

Leave a Reply

